Contact Us

Patient Reviews:

We Value Your Opinion:

 

 

Our patients usually have some nice things to say about the care and service they receive from the doctors and staff at Contact Lens & Vision in NJ and NY. Below are actual reviews submitted by real patients.

Occasionally we will receive reviews that indicate room for improvement. We take these reviews very seriously and we aim to make things right.  It is our policy to contact any patient who had a negative experience and correct the problem as soon as possible.

Read the reviews below and see what people think about us! Better yet, click on the Google + locations button below and write your own review!

Barbara T.—Reviewed August 1, 2017

Overall 5 / 5
“Been going to the doctors for a long time. Always good care.”

Anonymous—Reviewed June 27, 2016

Overall 5 / 5
“Dr. Rajan is THE BEST! Explains everything, she gets everything, lots of 'OKAYs' because she knows what your describing and seems to instinctively know the answer. Has treated my glaucoma with true care and understanding. She is so pleasant and down to earth. Has treated my entire family of 6 and we wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. All new equipment and tests on my recent visit. The office invests in their business because they are invested in their patients.”

Dotty B.—Reviewed September 4, 2016

Overall 5 / 5
“Dr. Rajan is great! She is extremely thorough and so personable. Our entire family has been going here for many years.”

 

Demetria C.—Reviewed September 3, 2016

Overall 5 / 5
“These doctors are the best!”

 

Matt O.—Reviewed October 1, 2015

Overall 5 / 5
Went in for my eye exam. Dr. Case was amazing and his assistant who was helping him, Bhumi, was great. She explained everything to me and walked me through each step. She was patient and awesome to talk to.”

 

Daniel H.—Reviewed September 1, 2015

Overall 5 / 5
I've been going here for a number of years and have been highly satisfied. I think that our eyes are a wonderful gift and I'm interested in taking care of them, so I try to have them checked annually. This year, I was thinking of looking for someplace closer (I live in Howell) and a few new places have opened up, but I feel that Dr. Patel and the staff give my eyes a thorough examination and they are very nice and pleasant people.”

 

Peter T.—Reviewed April 10, 2015

Overall 5 / 5
“I have been using Dr.Case at the Freehold location for many years. The support staff is always helpful and pleasant and Dr. Case is the consummate professional. Always thorough and caring. I am nearsighted, have astigmatism and age- related problems which required reading glasses in addition to my toric contact lenses. Oh brother! He found toric lenses that were vari-focal so I can see at a distance and close up. No more reading glasses! He also was very patient in fitting my daughter for contacts. She was very squeamish about putting a finger near her eye to insert the contacts, but he persevered long after I would have thrown in the towel. Even though the office is located inside Lenscrafters I don't usually get my glasses there and you don't have to either. I can't say enough good things about Dr Case. I'm not related in any way, just a happy patient.”

 

Peter B.—Reviewed March 4, 2015

Overall 5 / 5
“This is the easiest review I will ever write. I've been a patient of Dr Gelbs for over 15 years and he is the best doctor of any kind that I've ever seen. He is warm, patient, thorough, incredibly knowledgeable and a great practitioner. His expertise goes far beyond just your eyes. His passion, knowledge and concern for your overall health is evident from the first meeting. Dr Gelb is a sought after speaker and is writing a book, which I can't wait to read. If you are in need of an eye doctor, get yourself over to Dr. Gelb's office. It will be the best health decision you've ever made.”

 

Neil G.—Reviewed March 1, 2015

Overall 5 / 5
“Never in all the years I've used an optometrist, has anyone given my eyes such a thorough examination. Dr Gelb's knowledgeable and caring approach to ocular health is very welcoming. I wouldn't go anywhere else.”

 

Online Survey—Reviewed February 9, 2015

Overall 3 / 3
“Dr. Gelb has an excellent rating in the eye community. He is a perfectionist with the most up-to-date equipment. He also has excellent chairside manners and is a pleasure to deal with.”


A Google User—Reviewed January 19, 2015

Overall 5 / 5

“I highly recommend the Contact Lens & Vision Freehold Office. Whether you are going in for a basic eye exam or comprehensive medical tests, you will be treated with respect and as a valued patient. Dr. Case and his staff listen to every concern you have and take good care of your eyes.”

Debra S.—Reviewed October 19, 2014

Overall 5 / 5

“I have been a patient of Dr. Gelbs for over 15 years. He explains everything to me in plain language, including all about nutrition. I find out more about my health from Dr. Gelb than from my primary care physician! He takes good care of me and my vision. The staff is very patient and caring, too.”


Helen T.—Reviewed July 1, 2014

Overall 5 / 5

“I've been going to see Dr. Gelb for 10 years. He is the most knowledgeable doctor of any kind I've ever been to. He takes time to explain everything you need to know about your eyes and your overall health. Not only is he a great eye doctor, but he also knows more about general health and nutrition than any other specialists. He's the best doctor you'll ever see.”


A Google User—Reviewed March 14, 2014

Overall 5 / 5

“The doctors and staff at Contact Lens & Vision in Freehold are excellent! I went in for a morning appointment and was in and out in about one hour. The office is clean and the technicians wipe every machine down right before I take each test. The doctor explained everything to me in plain language and I left with a pair of contact lenses the very same day. I even got some help with my confusing insurance benefits. I recommend them highly.”

 

Chris T.—Reviewed July 28, 2013

Overall 5 / 5

“Excellent service! Contact Lens & Vision exceeded all my expectations! Great doctors and very well-mannered technicians. Even though I did not have vision coverage under my insurance, the exam was well worth the price! I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family.”

 

A Yelp User...

Jeffrey S.—Reviewed July 2, 2012

Overall 3 / 3

“I have been a patient of Dr. Gelbs for the past 10 years and could not be more satisfied with the level of service and care I receive. Dr. Gelb has always been extremely welcoming and friendly on all my visits, in addition to taking his time to explain the tests and talk to you. He takes extreme pride in his work and is truly passionate about my total health, as well as my eyes. The front of the office is extremely well managed and there is no one that I would trust more to take care of my eyes. I truly feel inspired after each visit as I find Dr. Gelb to be very motivating.”

 

A Yelp User…

Jeff B.—Reviewed June 12, 2012

Overall 3 / 3

“I've been a patient of Dr. Gelbs for many years now. He is not only knowledgeable and caring, his compassion for his field is unmatched. He performs complete thorough comprehensive eye care. When in his office you'll always notice he's on the cutting edge of technology. He is not only concerned about your vision, but is concerned about your overall well being. He relates to the link between vision and nutritional health. It's great to see there are TRUE professionals still out there. I cannot give a HIGHER recommendation of Dr. Gelb due to his overall high treatment standards.”

 

A Yelp User…

Heather S.—Reviewed May 15, 2012

Overall 2 / 3

“There are so many great things I could say about the Menlo Park office! The doctors are great! You can tell they really care about their patient's eyes. The staff is terrific! Very knowledgeable and friendly! I would recommend this place to every friend and family member. :)”

 

A Yelp User…

Glenn R.—Reviewed May 1, 2012

Overall 2 / 3

“Had a very good experience at Contact Lens & Vision. I would recommend them to anyone needing proper eye care.
I have to drive a long distance and I have to wait a bit to see the doctors, but it's well worth it.”

 

A Yelp User…

Ericka R.—Reviewed April 15, 2012

Overall 3 / 3

“I don't often write reviews, but I want to thank Dr. Gelb for the help he gave my Dad with his macular degeneration. Dr. Gelb recommended a special diet and supplements to help prevent Dad's macular degeneration from advancing. I really appreciate the time he spent. He truly wants to help his patients. I also love my one-day contact lenses. It’s much better than cleaning my two-week contacts which I always forget to clean anyway.”

 

A Yelp User…

Arti V.—Reviewed April 1, 2012

Overall 3 / 3

“Friendly staff, professional doctors, had a great experience overall!”

 

A Google User…

Ken Z.—Reviewed March 22, 2012

Overall 5 / 5

“Contact Lens & Vision in Woodbridge offers excellent eye care and top-notch service. I have been a patient of Dr. Gelbs for over 20 years. The eye-care staff are friendly and knowledgeable. They really know their jobs and are even willing to help you with the difficult paperwork, and I hate the paperwork!

 

 

 

 

Please Review Us